Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Remote Desktop Computer Support



With the magic of the internet, supporting computers remotely is now easier than ever. We offer remote support using a variety of tools that are detailed more below. In order for us to help you with any of the tools below you will need to call our office first and coordinate with a technician first.

  • Crossloop
  • Single Click
  • TweakUAC

Crossloop is a great new service that allows for easy screen sharing. It does however require you to download and install the actual application.

Download Crossloop

Once you have downloaded and installed the application you simply click on the share tab and give the technician the access code.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Our customized single click application is the easiest way for us to connect remotely to your computer. Simply download the program from the link below and choose to "Run" the program. You will be presented with a menu of the available technicians. Simply double click the correct technician and we will be able to instantly see your screen.

Download Single Click Application

Single Click Application

What is TweakUAC?

TweakUAC(TM) is a free software tool that you can use to quickly turn UAC (User Account Control of Windows Vista) on or off, or to make UAC operate in the quiet mode:

TweakUAC

Using TweakUAC is extremely easy: just download and run it, then select the desired option on its window and press OK:

  • Turn UAC off

This option turns UAC off completely. If this is what you want, select this option, press OK, restart the computer, and you won't see the elevation prompts anymore. Windows Vista will operate pretty much like Windows XP does when you login to its administrator's account. Read more: Am I at risk if I disable UAC?

  • Switch UAC to the quiet mode

This option does not turn off UAC; instead, it only makes UAC to operate in the quiet mode. In the quiet mode, UAC does not display the elevation prompts for the administrators. That is, when you attempt to do an administrative task, you will be allowed to proceed automatically, without prompting you to confirm the operation. All other features of UAC would still be enabled: the programs will run with the standard user permissions by default, and the standard users will still see the elevation prompts (the quiet mode applies to the administrator accounts only). Read more: Is the "quiet" mode of UAC less secure?

  • Leave UAC on

If you have previously turned UAC off or switched it to operate in the quiet mode, you can use this option to restore the original behavior of UAC. Read more: What is UAC?